In this category

Specify a Date Range

Image #00001620

Normal Lymphoid Tissues: Part 2 - 3.

There are three types of cells in the dark zone. 1. B-blasts (primed B cells) are small blast cells with multiple nucleoli and scant, basophilic cytoplasm. 2. Centroblasts are large blast cells with vesicular chromatin, 1 to 3 peripherally located nucleoli, and basophilic cytoplasm. 3. Centrocytes are medium-sized cells with dispersed chromatin, inconspicuous nucleoli, and scant cytoplasm that is not basophilic.

Author: Nancy Lee Harris
Date Added: 06/19/2002
Size: 00.58MB
Views: 1
Categories: Laboratory hematology> Lymph nodes and spleen> Reactive conditions

This image will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?